Santos Wedding

She will probably always remember me as the pushy friend/photographer that made her do small wedding things like get a dress, cake, flowers and take photos. A little back story the groom he is one of my husband best friends he was the best man in our wedding back in 2007. I have known Steve for a long time and wow how did I get so lucky that he married a cool ass chic!! Lora and I became friends fast and soon we were hanging out all the time every weekend we went to their house or they came to ours. We went to Lora’s cabin for Christmas and met her parents (super sweet people) hung out for the whole weekend in Long Beach,WA, going out on the boat, endless BBQ’s well……

61

Shes Pregnant!!! YAY! So of course they have been together for years at this point and want to get married. So me being me, I start envisioning this image for her I just need her to create it ha-ha-ha. What seems to be small annoying things at the time are really helping to create a great big fantastic memory. They decided to have the wedding on the beach at her cabin with her closest family/friends. She found a dress and a the cake appeared. Of course I planned on taking photos and my hubby (David) will fly the drone to create a video which we are still completely new at but hey it’s fun and something different. *Sorry videos are not allowed to be uploaded and it’s 11 min long

The big day is here and I’m so excited for them I can’t contain myself! The weather was perfect a little windy but duh we are at the beach. There was less then 10 people total: Steve, Lora, Loras Parents & Aunt, Steves best friends Austin (and dog), David (my husband) and myself. Lora started getting ready so of course I get some photos of just the dress, rings, mom helping with dress. The guys they were just hanging out in the front yard playing with the drone. Soon enough it was time for Steve to get dressed. Steve was sporting a nice pin striped black jacket with a white shirt, black tie and a nice pair of beach shorts, Lora came out in a beautiful Lace & Chiffon sleeveless dress. We did a first look in the front yard of their cabin and Steve had on his sunglasses I’m sure to hid the tears. They looked great all dressed up on their special day their Wedding Day! Lora had picked out a spot on the beach where she wanted the ceremony to be. It was time, we all got in our trucks and headed to the beach. When we arrived sadly we saw people fishing in the area we wanted, oh don’t you worry I wasn’t going to have those people in the background of her wedding photos. I politely walked over to a few people and explained the situation about a small wedding taking place and this was her desired location most understood and moved one gentleman grumbled a little but still moved down the way. Thank you sir and let the wedding begin!  Lora’s Aunt was the officiant and said some really nice words. To be honest as a photographer you don’t get to sit and listen to the words that are combining two people into a life long commitment because you are to busy trying to capture the perfect moment. After the ceremony we took some group photos, bride glam shots and doesn’t everyone fish right after they get married!!

We left the beach and headed to Salt Hotel & Pub to have cake and food. They had really yummy food and it was right in the Marina so you can choose to walk on the boardwalk if you wanted to. I recall with Lora being pregnant she did not like the smell of the fish processing plant in the marina it was pretty smelly. Congratulations again to you guys!!

79

Sorry it took so me so long to write your blog (almost 2 years) me getting pregnant too kind of put a halt on extra things now we both have toddlers how crazy and who would of thought. Hey lets plan for family photos!!! If I don’t make you do it I know you won’t ha-ha-ha call me lets plan once this covid-19 craziness is over. Love ya guys!

 

 

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑