Great Horned Owl

I know I have been behind but I have been a traveling working woman. These two photos are my favorite from when I got to visit my oldest friend in life that lives Concord, CA for a few days. I had not seen her since the 6th grade so it was amazing to visit and spend time with such an old friend but really I think we have known each other since we were like 6 years old. The day I flew in it was such great weather we decided to go to her backyard hiking trails. Wow such a different experience from the trails here in Washington so wide open you could see for days or miles whatever it was BEAUTIFUL. I asked her what all the things were in the trees the dark spots and they happen to be Great Horned Owls nests. There was so many of them. This was such and awesome experience. I love the expression you learn something new every day! Over the next few days the weather wasn’t great but we managed to get to an awesome winery in Napa which will be a whole other blog in its self. Thanks for reading.

Concord.jpg

Leave a Reply

